HIKE Charity

The HIKE Fund is the philanthropic project of Job’s Daughters International!

The HIKE (Hearing Improvement Kid’s Endowment) Fund Inc. is a non-profit charity incorporated under the laws of the state of Nebraska and registered with the Internal Revenue Service as a tax-exempt charity. It is administered by a Board of Directors composed of individuals in the fields of audiology, business, education, labor, law and medicine. The HIKE Fund Inc. has awarded many types of devices for the hearing impaired including: Hearing Aids, FM Systems, Closed Caption Converters, Tactile Units, Alerting Systems, and Specialized Sports Equipment.

Through HIKE, Job’s Daughters International has embraced the needs of children with hearing difficulties. The HIKE Fund, Inc. has provided children with hearing assistive devices since 1985. If you know of a child who needs a hearing assistive device and is financially unable to obtain assistance, please contact us by emailing: johnhauser11@gmail.com.

 

For more information, click here

 

THE HIKE FUND

HIKE FUND, INC.  – UNITED STATES

thehikefund.org

Send contributions to the HIKE Fund Executive Secretary

NAME POSITION/DUTIES EMAIL
Donna Goede President donnagoede@att.net
Claudia Hauser Vice President, First Reader cbclaud@aol.com
John Hauser Executive Secretary johnhauser11@gmail.com
Doris Edwards Director of Merchandise podaedwards@cox.net
Vicki Loughmiller Director of Jewelry & Incentives vickiapplelady@aol.com
Leslie Hoglund Webmaster & Social Media leslie.hoglund@gmail.com
Jan Reinhart Director of State Coordinators jan14@embarqmail.com
Evelyn Anne Ratcliffe Director of Compliance evelyn.a.ratcliffe@gmail.com
Amy Young Director of Fundraising amylyoung865@gmail.com
Karen Rudolph Treasurer hiketreasurer@gmail.com
Robert Worthington Fraternal Relations worthington.rob@gmail.com
Tiffany Ingles Administrative Secretary gbhq0405@comcast.net
Susan Rial Grants susanlatte@aol.com
John Vezeau Merchandise and Promotions jvezeau@sbcglobal.net
Carol Mentges Audiologist prsrehab@zoominternet.net

THE HIKE FUND

HIKE FUND, INC.  – Canada

NAME Email
Janet Dryburgh- President dryburgh@telusplanet.net
Cathy Carroll- Secretary/Treasurer hikesec@gmail.com
DIRECTORS
Jackie Cutting- Grand Coordinator cuttingjackie@hotmail.com
Sandi Gibson sandigib@telus.net
Lillian Sellers lillian.sellers@yahoo.com
Bob Carroll bobcat5@telus.net
Kelly Hasegawa kellylikestea@gmail.com